2019-20 Membership

Membership runs from July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020.

Below are the types of membership.

Please read through each to decide which one is best for your institution.

Voting Membership

To be eligible for voting membership, institutions must be located in the state of Oklahoma. Voting members should designate a principal representative whose professional responsibilities should include providing services and/or products for the purpose of admission, outreach, or recruitment activities supporting students in the transition period from secondary education to post-secondary education.

The following are eligible for voting membership:

a.       Not-for-profit two-year and four-year colleges and universities fully accredited by an approved accrediting agency. North Central Association of Colleges and Schools, the Higher Learning Commission (NCA).

b.       Not-for-profit organizations whose primary activities consist of providing counseling, recruitment, or admissions services to students or to the college admission counseling profession.

c.       Regional representatives who work for not-for-profit two-year and four-year colleges and universities which are fully accredited by an approved accreditation association and have offices located in the OCD/NCC membership area. Out of state schools must pay Associate Membership Dues.

Associate Membership

Associate non-voting membership shall be extended to:

a.       Out-of-state accredited not-for-profit academic and professional institutions that pay annual membership dues and agree to adhere to the statutes set forth in this document. In addition, these associate members may not hold office.

b.       Individuals who are ineligible for voting membership in OCD/NCC who are not employed by an institution, agency, or organization eligible for voting membership but who provide post-secondary counseling, admission, or recruitment services.

c.       Any individual, institution, or organization whose interests are, in the opinion of the OCD/NCC, in accordance with the aims and purposes of the Committee.